Writing to Persuade Now Available on Kindle!

Making Aristotle and Plato palatable!

Making Aristotle and Plato palatable!

My big news today is that my little writing how-to book, Writing to Persuade, is now available on Kindle. One of the big advantages to this is that the book is available internationally (in over six countries, including Japan and India). International sales are difficult, because it costs so much for an international buyer to receive a paper copy, that it makes the overall costs for them prohibitive.

Therefore, to find a way to reach the Kindle-iPad-reader device audience, Kindle is the way to go. Did you know that even if you do not have a Kindle reader (made by Amazon), you can still download the app, and use the app on most reading devices?

I use my iPad a lot for book-reading, so the fact that I didn’t have a Kindle seemed to be a hurdle, until I discovered that Kindle provides a free app which even non-Kindle buyers can use. According to Amazon, readers are buying (and reading, presumably) four times as many books now that they have electronic reading devices, than we did prior to this phenomenon. The reader-phenomenon makes certain kinds of books natural transfers to a Kindle-type reader, especially self-published books, in my opinion. 

If you have any questions about self-publishing, I’d be happy to let you know what I know. Just contact me at collaborativewriter@gmail.com! I chose Amazon’s product, CreateSpace, to self-publish with. I just couldn’t imagine a publisher being interested in such a small book, nor did I want the hassle of going through a publisher, which can take months, if not a year or more, to get your book to market. I might try Bookbaby for my next self-publishing foray, however.  

3 thoughts on “Writing to Persuade Now Available on Kindle!

  1. Pingback: Free Copies of 2nd Edition Books for my followers | Save America...End the Drug War Now

  2. It still amazes me how many people don’t know that a Kindle ebook can be read on damn near any electronic device with a screen. It’s freaking Amazon, people. They’re huge. The other day I heard someone call them the Wal-Mart of the internet. Of course they want people to be able to read their books, so they make it easy. Good luck on this endeavor and all future projects!

    • I know, it’s true; in fact, I don’t read Kindle-related books (aka “ebooks”) on a Kindle. I read ebooks on an iPad, via a free (Kindle) app available from iTunes (following the breadcrumbs can become tiring, but well worth it). Thank you for your kind wishes! Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

